2004-09-23

don't bother bad breath

well well now that I see you there, i feel much better. thanks.
today was uninteresting. I sat beside someone with bad breath on the bus AGAIN. what is wrong with people? they need to be more paranoid about simple health routines and less worried about fashion. I should take that back about today being uninteresting. it was/is uninteresting in terms of adventures, but I do have eyes and I was near some windows, so it wasn't uninteresting in a solitary confinement kind of way. so back to the bad breath. I always have passive-aggressive t-shirt ideas when I'm in these sorts of situations, for example if only I had a t-shirt for on the bus that says "Brush your teeth", or for when I'm in a crowd of jackasses that says "Look Around". But I hate it when people wear shirts that tell me what to do. Speaking of looking around and crowds of jackasses, they've installed big screen televisions in the Berri metro, and on these are played flashy news clips, sports, and ads for shitty movies. by flashy news clips I mean news clips that look a lot like ads for shitty movies. so now 95% of the people in the metro (according to precise calculations) stare slack-jawed at the wall while waiting for the train. it's a little creepy, actually. in addition to the stinkers, the "thugs" with their cheap headphones and the chatty mummified secretaries, your average trip home now also involves a run in with zombies.

pansycline at 5:48 p.m.

previous | next