2004-10-06

irony schmirony

good god why am i awake?

worse yet, why am I asking myself that at only 1:30 am?

how will i ever survive child-rearing?

i was just surfing the privacy-waves and came across a faux-user whose name is 'knife-party'. Imagine the depth of my disappointment, bitte.

i will never have a child. not even by accident. i'm far too critical.

on thursday i will deliver a lecture. my very first one. I am, of course, having pictures. A slide show between every image which will flash 'revolution'. Hopefully about halfway through everyone will start packing up their bags, and tearing their parasuco shirts into communist flags. or marxist flags, in the shape of marx, for a real revolt.

i like the fact that when people participate in a revolution they are revolting.

somehow, though, participating in revolution seems like a meniscus between oxymoron and catch-22 [irony?].

I hate the fact that the term irony is so over-/ mis-used that I'm afraid to use it anymore because I can't remember if i know how to recognize it or if i've been fooled by alanis and other bad users. Voici my favorite joke I ever heard about Alanis' song I can't remember where I heard it:" 'It's like rain on your wedding day'?! That's not ironic!! Rape on your wedding day, now ThAt's ironic!"
ta daaa!

when I got off the metro today there was a tiny skinny old lady hunched up on the waiting bench. Her hair was the same color as her skin and when I first saw her I thought she had no face and that finally I was seeing the "other" people.

pansycline at 1:28 a.m.

previous | next