2004-10-19

mr. goldmember

oh la, it had ben been 3 whole days since I've seen you my new best friend! Oh, so busy, I have been and still am. I am sorry, but this will just have to be a quickie. A little "funch" as ms. stickles would say.
yesterday i saw a girl being mildly harassed on the metro. rather than do anything I watched with mild interest to see if it would escalate (whereupon, of course, I would most certainly have stepped in). And what did the girl do? Sat there like a frozen statue pretending nothing was happening! And then got off at her stop with nary a backward glance, a 'fuck you, perv', or even a 'get bent, asshole'. My. I followed her a little ways and she was clearly unnerved, and here is where I don't like myself: I was thinking I would go and ask her if she was ok, because that is a nice thing to do, but she wasn't going in my direction, so I didn't. One day the mind and body will unite!! then watchout, perverts!

other than that, things are as per uszhe. except progressively colder. time to get out the typing gloves!!

if only I was a gold member [like a certain specific someone I now know is a NERD with money to BURN!!] then I could show you all some pictures of my perfect beautiful witty genius niece, since that is the only nouveau tidbit for now. Alas. kiss it.

pansycline at 9:37 p.m.

previous | next