2004-11-13

Presenting... Jonathan Richman: Magician

Last night I went and saw the fabulous Jonathan Richman play at La Tulipe!!! It was the most actually fun show I've been to in a long while. I was sure that everyone would be skipping out arm in arm, beaming into each others faces. Of course as soon as Mr. Richman left the stage and the lights came on the magic sort of dissipated and everyone realized how dorky they'd been looking, grinning at the stage like idiotic 3-year olds. No skipping was to be had. But our hearts were skipping.
The man is such a fabulous dancer, me and the G were thinking simultaneously how fun he would be to have at a wedding dance [not ours, don't worry].
Speaking of G, I am feeling much better now -- in part because I have realized that even if he has the hots for other girls, I will always win. Therefore those girls are merely meat. I WIN.
Perhaps in a while I won't care so much about winning, but right now this is helping with the nausea.
Next week I get to go see Holly Golightly. Can more wishes come true?!

pansycline at 12:17 p.m.

previous | next