2004-12-16

LE SWOON III

oh, LE SWOON les shivers, I have got the Arcade Fire album today and cannot stop listening and shivering and singing along.

I gotta call that Richie guy... and make a bulk order to mail to all the ladies I know.

C'est necessaire.

I'm reconsidering this whole 'soul' business. Maybe you don't have to secretly believe in God to think the soul is real, after all.

Singing along with wailing and humming is the best. Or just wailing and humming along while somebody else is singing.

This morning I ate pineapple for breakfast and my mouth has been raw all day. What, I wonder, is the cosmic significance?

Hey, there's a Modest Mouse cover on this album. Well well. How old is Modest Mouse now? I think this is a cover, anyways -- sounds largely like MM. Though I wouldn't think that would be an unweird thing to do on a first album... or is this their second? Good lard, I have to get my head out of ass. It's dark in here and it stinks.

pansycline at 4:53 p.m.

previous | next