2005-02-02

right up my asshole

ol my gawd.
a thousand eons worse than ebay for a new credit card owner is amazon.ca!!
I just spent an hour and a half browsing books and compiling a wishlist. Jesus.
but I didn't buy anything. not yet. oof. my palms are sweaty.
in other news, I am having a heart attack of excitement b/c I just found a dream department of religion for my PhD.... at Boston University. They have a Religion and Society option, and a couple of the profs in there do work that is right up my asshole!
oodelally!
now i am inspired to work on my thesis proposal again.
tomorrow I co-present at the grad conference. It's quite exciting. All i have to do this time around is sit up there, smile, let people look up my skirt, and answer a question or 2 or 0. then I do a real speaking presentation in may, at a fancy conference! [American Academy of Religion, regional conference, at McGill] whaddapro!

pansycline at 1:44 p.m.

previous | next