2005-04-09

poopoo party

Somewhat related to the previous entry:

I just remembered that before the party, hanging out with Will and a girl named Nicola that I don�t really know, having a pre-beers beer in the basement lounge, there were some people walking by outside, peering intently in the window at us. They were strangers and so I yelled, �Got a staring problem?� and waited for the laughs. No laughs. Just a hurried, �maybe we should turn down the lights so people can�t see in here so well.� I always forget that extreme, continuous, sarcasm doesn�t really fly with strangers. At the same time, it�s highly amusing to me that they don�t know I�m joking.

***
The following is not for the faint of stomach:

Yesterday I ate almost an entire half of a large fruit platter, and some squares of cheese � about 6 I would say. There was a doctoral seminar at school, after which almost no one took advantage of the free lunch, so the left overs were in the office, up for grabs. I was studying in the seminar room when the secretary was getting ready to leave and she asked if I wanted anymore fruit or should she chuck it. �Throw it away?!� I said, horrified, �No no give me it I�ll try to eat as much as I can.� Later an acquaintance showed up and as we shot the shit we slowly consumed the entire tray. Shortly before he left, I began to experience ominous shiftings in my nether regions. I managed to maintain my dignity through strategic sitting.

Finally he left and I could go the the toilette. My god I had an explosion � literally. It was like I had been lactose intolerant all my life and then maniacally downed 2 liters of chocolate milk in 15 minutes. From fruit!!

On a somewhat related note, did you know that grapes will keep in a crisper for over a month? It�s true, they will!!

Thank you for being party to the intimate details of my day to day mundanity, or, in the words of Prince: �Thank you for a funky time. Call me whenever you wanna cry.� Except instead of �cry� I mean �throw up�.

***
Tonight I�m going to go drink whiskey!!

pansycline at 4:16 p.m.

previous | next