2005-06-04

jeez!

Hey Lord!
How 'bout that Mercedes Benz?!

today I got 9 blisters. 5 on the left foot, the rest on the right. that's what I get for thinking I can wear lady shoes.
'stick with the sneakers,' said the squirrel, between bites of chicken bone, 'you're not ready for the lady shoes.'
'pshaw!' I huffed, 'what would you know? you, you've got FURRY feet!! ha! you are a squirrel!'
'get to the point,' he mumbled, smacking his tiny lips.
'well,' I gasped, scarcely keeping my guffaws under control, 'squirrels, have notoriously small brains!! hahahawwww!'

Arrogantly, I strode off, my heels slipping ominously in and out of my onceworn leather pumps [well - maybe they aren't quite 'pumps'] as dark clouds gathered on the metaphorical horizon. Thinking back, I seem to recall the faint sound of malicious, high-pitched giggling. That rat bastard.
No time like the present for arsenic-laced chicken bones in the garden.

pansycline at 12:36 a.m.

previous | next