2005-09-15

blandly observing

I accidentally ended up at a multiple bands show at school this evening. Something to do with Orientation week. Les Georges Leningrads were the best of all; the Constantines and Finger 11 also played, but I could only tell who was who, besides les GL, because they announced that it was so. Also, a band called 'Money Money'. I've seen them advertised and I do not reccommend.

So, I drank some beers. The sad thing about Quebec is that one cannot buy alcohol to take home, after 11pm. Unless you buy a bottle at a bar and then run out the door. But that is not very relaxing, and you can't do many more than one at a time.

So, now, instead of a bottle of wine, I am having broccoli and pine nuts spaghetti with parmesan cheese. It's good. But it's sure not wine. No sirree.

Also, I met a 23-year old male today, at the Orientation party, who thought I was his age. But clearly twilight and beer-goggles were on my side. His eyes went a bit googly when I told him my actual age. ah, youngsters.

The point of this entry was going to be that I really enjoy watching the people interacting at these random get togethers that I have no real interest in. People try very hard to appear hip and relaxed. Also, half-corked people look hilariously herky-jerky as they try to relax their way to the toilets and then back to the beer queue.

***
also, I have an ingrown hair in my eyebrow!! How maddenning! and, rather painful!

pansycline at 12:03 a.m.

previous | next