2005-09-17

Something in the Way Her Glasses Fit

I watched the Royal Tenenbaums again tonight.
If ever a movie made me want to smoke...
and I have no cigarettes. I hate pretending to quit. I don't know why I do this to myself.
Oh right. Because I want to live. For some crazy reason.

Anyways. I noticed something in the movie that is my new cause for loving humanity.
Nobody's two eyes are the same size. Not even the eyes of the beautiful famous folks. Imbalance. Perhaps is actually our natural state.

Does that mean that we ought to rest peacefully imbalanced? I guess not necessarily, but it's kind of cool, I think, or beautiful, since I am into beauty these days, that everyone is born "wrong".

Thus the star will go on the left, sinistral wristy. Because right is overblown.

pansycline at 11:57 p.m.

previous | next