2006-02-21

misc.

I'm feeling uninspired but I'm sick of knowing that my other entry is still there b/c it sucks the big Suck, so I'll put this anyhow.

Let's see... my sister is visiting for 9 days. Right now she's at her friend's place for the evening and I am doing some work to try to make up for the ridiculous amounts of nonexistent money I have been spending since Thursday when she got here.

We went and saw a Ukrainian gypsy-punk band from New York, called Gogol Bordello. Sounds potentially awful but holy fuckeroo, it was intense and amazing and I recommend it to all human beings. After that we went to some karaoke at a gay bar nearby the venue, and then around 2 we ran our asses to the Gogol Bordello after-party, where we continued drinking until about 4 or so. We got home at 5:30 am. Shockingly, I wasn't even that hungover.

That night I decided I looked too much like a cougar, with my unkempt hair that was just getting bigger and bigger the longer I procrastinated dropping $50 at the hairdresser, so the next day I cut it myfuckingself. It looks awesome.

Also, the Alternative TV anthology that I ordered a few weeks ago came in and it's also superawesome, like my hair, only, really, better than my hair, except for that it's missing "Viva la Rock n' Roll" and that makes me very very very very sad because I love that song and I was looking extremely forward to having it. And it's nonexistent on limewire I keep finding only this stupid "Viva la bam" crud that makes me even more aggravated about not having this particular song. And then I tear my hair out and scrape my skin with shards of pottery and roll around in ashes wearing old onion sacks.

Also, tomorrow someone is going to come over and see if she likes my cat, and if she does she is going to take my cat with her when she leaves. I hope she does. I feel a bit bad b/c Bouli is an insecure little foster kitty right now, but at the same time, I don't like cats.

Other than that, everything but the thesis is going swimmingly! The boytoy is coming over in 10 days, and that will be fun. Also, one my best Friends in the Universe [you know who you are -- woop!] is coming over on Saturday, the day my sister leaves, to hang out and be awesome for a few days so that's going to rock my socks.

and that's all for now. good bye.

pansycline at 9:32 p.m.

previous | next