2007-06-24

fire

today a house burned down, down the street from my house. I didn't go look very closely, because it felt perverted. Instead I hung out on the balcony and watched the fire trucks, flames, and smoke, while drinking wine. Also the power went out, so I stayed out extra long, instead of watchin OZ. Had a nice night. Despite the tragedy.

You know how when things go wrong and you want to be mad but at the same time you don't want to be a sad, poor 1st world big baby? I kept almost feeling mad because the power went out before I could make dinner. But then I got to be happy that it wasn't my house burning down, and that at least I had wine.

Maybe or maybe not I will write further thoughts on this tomorrow. dah-na. dah-na. Agatha Christie.

pansycline at 1:33 a.m.

previous | next