2004-09-30

les araignees (peanuts)

ah, je le shit kit! Mondoo, quoi est-ce un girl have to do to get some food around here? Godd, I have been waiting for almost 20 minutes. Dam robots.
masse, j'ai faim.
I haave 'ad enough bagels and other bread-like things in the past weeks to do me for the rest of the year!! and the number of satisfactory -- ach, never mind... this is unsuitable material.
so, I am back in the Deutsch classes. They are difficult, very fun. Wie geit's? Das ist nicht gut. Did that make sense? I don't know. Was, means what, Wie means how, and I learned who and whom today but I forget already. Das wetter ist kuhl here. I can smell fall -- well I'm also not blind. I saw the geese twice now. Comment depressing, hark.
The spiders are also migrating... indoors. Today I will transplant some of my garden plants into pots so they can LIIIIIIVE! and somehow I have to be sure to rid them of the creeps before installing them for real. Doon't know how. Doon't like bugs. Although, interestingly, I believe we have what are called the Fraudulent Black Widow Spiders, living in some of our windows. I knew all along that BWS's have red on their stomachs, but still, I thought maybe these were a freakish sort of camouflaged evil, but they are not, they are cheap imitations. Also popular in this area are "orb" weaver type spiders. I have seen many large ones in the middle of their webs. Fortunately those guys don't come in my house. But there is this other kind that is brown and when you try to rinse them down the shower wall they hang on real tight and their bottom legs dangle down and it's really gross -- they take forever to kill that way. So don't kill the brown spiders with the hose. Use the shoe, or, my personal favorite, the naked swiffer. This way you don't have to get very close, and since they like corners, you just slide the swiffer thing along the wall and squoosh, into the corner. heheh. The reason I have a swiffer is that the McGill college assholes who lived in my old apartment before me left it there. Along with a bread-maker. I generously donated the bread-maker to the tenant following me.
And now that you all know the depths of kindness to which my soul can sink,
I bid thees,
Adoo.
o, and also, alas, shame of shames, I appear to have begun to use cigarettes once again. "le stress!!" she cried. C'est dur.

pansycline at 6:19 p.m.

previous | next