2005-03-04

yet another geekend adventure

Well, here I am, at the goldurned library and the circulation desk is closed!! after I planned my WHOLE DAY around picking up the book they have for me. lazy pricks. what's a librarian need to get off early on friday night for?
go play dungeons & dragons? hurry, before the chips are gone!

whatever.

I myself can't believe it's Friday. I remember last Friday sitting outside having a smoke and thinking to myself, 'woah. look at all the cabs out. must be friday.' here we go again, I guess.

bigsmokebigsmokebigsmokebigsmoke

a mantra is said to have power b/c it not only is the name or description of a thing, but is the name or description made tangible by ones speaking it; it is part of the thing itself and thus holds the thing's power. the 'thing' in this case, being the big smoke. usually it's krishna or rama, I believe.

bigsmokebigsmokebigsmokebigsmoke

I think a nerd is hitting on girls in the library. maybe I'll go use the computer by him.

pansycline at 6:40 p.m.

previous | next