2005-03-09

K.O. Perforate

today it's cold. surprise. this is the longest winter I can remember.

of course, I can't even remember what I said yesterday, so maybe that doesn't count.

someone drew boobs on all the snowbanks on my block. heehee!

today I went to the store and said hi to the cashier and how's it going? she said the same back and then said something I couldn't understand. I said 'Quoi?' [b/c I'm still rude in Francais and forget that the proper mode is 'comment?'] and she repeated herself and all I could understand was '...dehors', so I assumed she said something about it being cold so I said, "Oui!" and then she looked at me for a second and didn't say anything else.

one day I will shmear my pride into the sidewalk and proclaim to the neighbourhood: "My French is Terrible!! I'm just good at imitating the accent!"

I'm not sold on calling the dress the Angelina Jolie. How 'bout the Angelina? Or, the Jon-Voigt-w/-big-lips? [I don't agree but an Angelina hater described her that way and I laughed. Then I punched her in the gut, yanked her head back by the hair and spat, 'Listen, bitch! You ever diss my best friend again I'll perforate you!'

That's right. Perforate.
Scarier than it sounds.

pansycline at 5:48 p.m.

previous | next