2005-03-12

stay pink and gold, pony girl

I know I live in Canada, but it is snowing again. It's March 12! Is there usually snow on St. Patrick's day? I don't remember.

To keep my spirits up I'm pretending that my landlord is Sylvester and he is dumping out soapflakes and feather pillows in front of my windows.

It works until I go outside.

***
Nerd joke du jour:
When you want a glass of water, ask for a glass of universal solvent. When you get a funny look, ask again, urgently, in the high-pitched nerd voice.

***
Other than that, I've been painting picture frames. Current color scheme is pink and gold. I made one for an old b&w photo booth picture of me and Janine when I was 4 and she was 2. I think my mom or dad used to also be in the picture but that part's ripped off. How fitting.
It's making me nostalgic and homesick, kind of.
The snow is also doing that.

***
I noticed something weird, in relation to the nostalgia... looking at the wedding picture I have of Janine and J makes me sad.

Not mine anymore.

pansycline at 4:32 p.m.

previous | next