2005-03-17

can't-type-any-lon-ger

Maybe the things that you see that "aren't there" really are there, and you are seeing them out of the more sensitive glands of your vision.

Or maybe they're just fire hydrants and piles of clothes and you've been reading and writing a lot and are kind of tired plus ready for a cigarette.

I like to think it's a mixture of the two. What you're seeing is another dimension of the clothes and fire hydrants. Something trying to tell you, "Clothes and fire hydrants are people too!"

***
I'm going to start a semi-regular diary portion. If I was more patient or inclined, I might try to have a new fancy area in my template for this, but I will simply type the headings in each time, with love.

Today's Fascist Tendency: People who write in library books with pen should be kicked out of school. Except kindergarten.

Today's Solution To All Your Problems: Drink more water.

***
I went to the Greyhound and bought my ticket to Toronto today!! It ended up being the cheapest since I'm buying a week in advance, and the "50% off" coupon from VIA is a hoax. It's something percent off, but not 50. grumble grumble.

Between the metro and the bus station I ran into a girl from school. [Ouch!] At first things were fine, we were chatting about our exams and pasty worms, but by the end I was spurting nervous sweat. Luckily I had gum in so I wasn't panicking about my breath. I know, it's all so gross - but conversations are troublesome these days.

mmhm. I'm not going to the digestion party after all.

***
In other news, a giant hydro bill has crushed all hopes of staying warm indoors until summertime. A crackdown on the heaters has been issued until further notice. All heaters found on in a room w/o a human occupant will be turned off immediately. Though the washroom, due to a lack of insulation between it and the garage, would now make an excellent meat locker, the rest of the house remains a comfortable 0 degrees. Fortunately the plants are suffering only minor burns and word has it that spring is right around the corner.
Though that saying seems a bit archaic, considering that the spherical nature of the earth is quite well known.

And those are the mundane details of my life for now!!

Keep mingling, folks! Everything depends on it.

pansycline at 5:06 p.m.

previous | next