2005-04-25

agent orange

all I can say is my arms are crazy it feels like they should be a-flip flop flyin' around while my eyes bug out and my legs carry me around the city and up all the sides of the skyscrapers.

heh. when's the last time you used the word "skyscraper". I like it. I like it a lot. though it reminds me a bit of "speculum" -- insidescraper. hideous.

***
my nostrils are burning. the shower is horrifyingly filthy, it has this discoloured / orange-ish slime around the bottom corners so I sprayed some cleaner on it about 20 minutes ago in hopes that if I just let it sit there for a while I can just rinse it off instead of having to actually take the time to scrub the thing. But my house is rather small and now the whole thing smells like Hertzel Orange. ouch.

in other news. I'm reading about sati. the Hindu practice of widow immolation. and how the British dealt with / defined it. this is a terrible description of what I'm reading -- but I really don't feel like summarizing it right now because I have to get this orange-cleaner smell out of here. Maybe, for a treat, I'll summarize all the readings I've been doing and then post them on here for your perusing pleasure.

Until then, here is some Universal Advice:
Today�s Solution to all Your Problems: Put on some comfy slippers and do the runningman to yourself singing the chorus of �Dude Looks Like a Lady� by Aerosmith.

Today's Fascist Tendency: People w/ halitosis (i.e. 'shit breath') should be forced to have dental help.

***
also, I started smoking again. 3 weeks. not bad. the weird thing is I consciously decided to b/c I was going to crazy for way too many reasons to add not smoking to.

***
oh yeah, also re. the title of this entry. My mom has a cleaner based on orange extract and it is actually called "Agent Orange". I couldn't believe my eyes.

pansycline at 12:10 p.m.

previous | next