2005-04-20

lazy? busy? I don't know!!

well the lightbulb just burnt out in here -- it's actually kind of relaxing now. This weird highpitched sound stopped at the very same second the light turned off. Do lightbulbs scream when they're dying?

***
despite my busyness I went out for coffee w/ one of my two friends today. oh, and dinner - to Wendy's - I had a baked potato and a Frosty. Mm! I've never had a frosty before -- apparently they're made w/ real milk. I'll believe it when I see it. Anyways, we went for coffee at the Indigo bookstore on Ste Catherine. I don't know why we always go there - oh right it's because he likes the tea. I don't think I've ever had a friend w/ quite the same tastes as this person before. It's fun. We sit and talk about religion and then go look at books for a while.

The best part is I don't get any weird 'I love you' vibrations from him, because he's in love w/ another girl -- but she lives in Chicago, so it's easy for him to have lady friends. C'est le great!

Only 9 days 'til the end of the month and I may actually be prepared for my exam by then. Of course, I haven't looked at my reading list to see how far I really am, for a while, because I'm afraid I'll cry. I'll wait until it's raining again -- so that I can go outside where my tears can hide.

With regard to that -- all my sincerest apologies to the ladies (i.e. Giselle) who have phoned me and who I haven't called back. I just can't seem to put aside the time to be on the phone from my end. But if you call again and I'm home I'll be glad to talk. Sigh. Maybe I should just goddam call instead of being so codependent. [that's the new insult, if you're with the times, like me.]

pansycline at 10:36 p.m.

previous | next