2005-04-30

sleeping and rain go together like... mmm... pills and grain [-based beverages]

since nothing real is happening except it's raining and I'm procrastinating going to the library that's only a five minute walk away, I will tell you about my dreams again:

So I was at some crazy Thanksgiving weekend party at the house of some old friend of my parents (of course, it wasn't their real house, but, you know). Me and a bunch of extraordinarily hilarious and good-looking [read that like Zoolander] strangers were boozing it up the whole time. So, inevitably I had to go to the bathroom alot, but everytime I went [warning, this is gross] it was like a crazy Explosion!! of shit or vomit and so I always ended up having to shower, wash my clothes in the sink, and clean the whole bathroom. The funniest was when I could hear my mom's friend exclaiming outside the door about the stench.

Anyways, other than that, there was a great dance sequence on a football field / the beach. I don't remember really what the song was, but everyone was having the best time.

Also, I moved out from my current roommate and in with two gay men who I loved, but the situation started feeling ominously tense between them shortly afterward. Still, they had gorgeous plants and I figured everything would work out eventually, so I stayed. I think actually my gay-hating mom was trying to convince me that it would never work for me to live there.

Then just before I woke up, StarFrit appliances were falling from the sky and my roommate kept finding them outside the front door: "Ooh! an egg-slicer! Just what I've been wanting!"

[man, I heart the Supremes when it's raining]
[the Rolling Stones are pretty great for that too]

*update*:
fuck the libary. I'm just gonna make microwave popcorn and stay home.

pansycline at 2:35 p.m.

previous | next