2005-05-10

handsome strangers and strange terror

today I went to Jean Coutu to refill my prescription and there was a handsome pharmacist who I had not yet encountered in attendance. as Fortune would have it, I was wearing my dangly blue earrings and had relatively recently washed my hair, so, yes, he was not running from me.

Lately, though, I find that I'm forgetting that when I see people, they also see me, in more than just some abstract way. So I was smiling at this handsome man, in the normal, friendly customer way, but I realized later, I was also looking directly into his eyes the whole time I was talking with him. Hmhm. No wonder he was smiling. Anyhow, I hope he's there again next time!

then, I got on the bus and the bus driver was Extra-friendly plus I caught him checking me out when we arrived at the metro station. man, is spring here or what!!

who knew pharmacists and bus drivers could be so exciting?

this could be relative, I suppose, since other than that I read for 8 hours in an empty classroom.

exam on thursday! I don't know what I think!

pansycline at 1:04 a.m.

previous | next