2005-06-20

one thing I wouldn't have seen if the metro was running

Part 4 of an ongoing saga [well, a 24-hour saga, so far -- ooh, I smell a hit Kiefer Sutherland vehicle! Smells like fish fertilizer!]:

Due to the metro being taken over by terrorists, I was waiting for a bus that I rarely take. And so, I got to see a fight between a prostitute and a john, who was carrying a sword wrapped in a garbage bag.

I know it was a sword because the blade was not all the way covered by the bag.

He was running away from this middle-aged prostitute, who was wearing a skin-tight outta sight black tank dress, with pink sparkly tinsel around the bottom and the arms. She was screaming at him (in a form of French that I could not decipher) and he was shouting back, "I paid!"

He tried to get away by cab, but the cabbie wouldn't drive. So he ran away down a side street, the screaming woman at his heels.

It was so funny because of the sword and the broad daylight, but the poor woman was almost in tears, she was so angry and frustrated. But what could anyone do? Insist that the john pay up? Cover for him?
I suppose so.

I hope he didn't unsheath his medieval rage at her.

pansycline at 3:52 p.m.

previous | next