2005-07-15

I love weenie roasts.

I got asked out on a date today!!

By the guy whose lease I took over on my new apartment. :(

He's not my type. The first day I met him he was already making statements about the little he knew about my business, and when he called today to ask me if I wanted an "ice cream outing" I got a call on the other line. It took a bit long because it was the roommate's grandma who just immediately started talking. So when I got back to him he says, 'that was a brutal hold.'
Not to be an asshole (or, well, maybe to be) but get off my case if you're interested. No complaining allowed in at least the first 10 encounters!! NO!
Preferably no inconsequential complaining ever, but I understand the urge can take over the best of us.
And yet, while declining this invitation I left the possibility open for "another time". Why?
Well. I do like ice cream.
But no.
But I think I actually decided this for certain only after I got off the phone and decided that I was annoyed by his "brutal hold" remark. hahaha! I have the power! And I will wield it for picky!!

oh and also he informed me the day we met, while off-handedly inviting me to the jazz fest, that he would be "entertaining guests". Who says that? is he a clown?

I hope this doesn't backfire on me down the road when I'm 89 years old and languishing for dates, only to be informed that my interest doesn't like the way I pronounce "almonds".
nah.
that'll NEVER happen!

by the balls forever!!


I'm immature, it's kind of true.

pansycline at 9:48 p.m.

previous | next