2005-10-07

George Bernard Pshaw! All I Need is A Miracle, yo.

Ever since miss vance wrote about the fantastic new janitor in her school and the total eclipse of the heart spontaneous musical that happened, I've had that song in my head.

And it's always that line, "and I need you now tonight, and I need you more than ever" and I can never figure out why I have 'Paradise By the Dashboard Lights' in my head. Then the rest of the line comes along and I remember what song is torturing me.

So finally, for a cure and a kick, I downloaded the song. And whaddaya know, Bonnie Tyler sounds remarkably like Meatloaf!!

Coinkydink????

***
In other news. It's FRAHDAY NAHT! and I am once again at home with exciting books about economy. This time I'm trying to read a semiotic analysis of lifestyle by a guy who's basing his work on Pierre Bourdieu's work on class distinctions... and it's all very interesting and giving me headaches and making my bed look more and more appealing.

But don't I sound smart n' smarmy when I say "semiotics"?!
That's cuz today I ate Smartiiiiieeeess!!!
[I'm trying to convey an inane grinning highpitched baby-talking tone here, with the extra letters and punctuation. Extra letters are so expressive.]

***
oh man I love this song, 'Man-Eater'. Fuckin' sweeeet bass line, Hall or Oates.
Billboard Top 100 of 1983, thanks, thanks very much.

***
I can't believe 'True' only got 92nd place in 1983. Obviously I wasn't allowed to use the telephone then, because the votes would've been pouring in! The truth would have been SAID, Spandau! I would have said it.
Like the sound of my soul.

ew. except for this horns solo in the middle that I never noticed before.

pansycline at 11:54 p.m.

previous | next