2005-10-09

Yet again? Something Is Trying to Tell Someone Something

Today as I went through the various scraps of paper in my wallet, paranoidly markering over the visa #s, then tearing them from the rest of the receipt that gets recycled and throwing them away, I found a folded-up and crumpled karaoke paper from Bridezilla's staggerette.

On the back of it, in the large-lettered scrawl that is most commonly called "drunken", I had written:
"Today (Tonight) I was in a Full Bar Sing-A-long of Total Eclipse of the Heart. It was gorgeous. Remember It. M." (yes, I generally sign my notes to myself.)

Well, I don't really remember it, so I sure am happy I wrote myself that note! Clearly this is the theme song of October -- perhaps even of this entire fall season! I wonder if that means I'll fall in love. Wouldn't that be weird. It probably means my heart will get very black.

***
yup. I definitely have a crush on someone.
goddam I hate this crap.

pansycline at 5:17 p.m.

previous | next