2005-11-08

Bana-na-naz

So... the midterms are DONE!!! Now all I have to do is deal with e-mail complainers in a tactful yet unmoving and unmoved manner, and I'm homefree! of midterms.

Yesterday I was writing in my paper diary and talking about how great my life is these days -- I got a raise yesterday for my research assistantship, I get to meet a scholastic hero (DORK!!) and was asked to respond to a keynote lecture, I have all kinds of cool and exciting things coming up, and I even have a long-d cool, funny and sweet guy who likes me but doesn't want to be boyfriend-girlfriend, only say nice things to me all the time and laugh at my dumb jokes.

And I'm writing writing writing and realizing that almost of this exciting stuff entails XTREEM amounts of work!!! And that's ok, but o my lordy, when will I have time to buy groceries, do the dishes and write my thesis? I need an assistant. One who will work for free and also not expect sex and/or affection in return. Any takers?

***
And, oh my goodness, directly from the frontlines:
My Cat Is Going Bananas.

What the hell? Why do cats go crazy when they live with me? I swear I have been trying so hard to be a good, calm, attentive cat owner, but now he's starting to attack my legs in the morning, with teeth (he has no claws) and wake me up early yowling, even though he has food, and water, and doesn't want me to pick him up.

I'm going to lose it if he doesn't get his shit together and start contributing to this relationship, too. I mean, it's a two-way street, right? Why do I have to do all the work? Oh, right, because it's a fucking pea-brain cat.

If I give my cat away, though, I am evil, because he already has massive abandonment issues. Perhaps a lobotomy... or some fancy pills, in his food. Not poison, just sleepy time.

pansycline at 10:38 a.m.

previous | next