2006-01-17

the boy

has come and gone. I feel funny. The panic is setting in. Roadrunner legs a gogo. yikes. and I also feel bad. It could be true that I am a big cold-hearted lying drama fuck. Or it could be something else. For e.g.... something like, this meme that irig lassoed me into:
The first player of this game starts with the topic "five weird habits that you have", and people who get tagged need to write an entry about their five weird habits as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next five people to be tagged and link to their web journals. Don't forget to leave a comment in their blog or journal that says "You have been tagged" (assuming they take comments) and tell them to read yours.

habits:

1: I have 2 breakfasts: Breakfast A and Breakfast B. Breakfast A is my favorite and consists of plain yogurt and canned peaches on granola. I can't eat this every day, though, b/c too much dairy. Breakfast B = 2 shredded wheats (the big kind) + raisins + soy milk. It = satisfactory but not quite as delicious. Both of these are preceded by a banana. Czech. MUST BE preceded by a banana.

2: compulsive multi-tasker, which means that there are constantly about 10 half-finished tasks around my apartment, making me look like a totally helpless slob, when in fact I just get bored fast and like to be able to move onto something else.

3: relatedly, I will only do household chores if I am on the phone because I find them excruciatingly boring and if I am on the phone I don't notice that I'm doing them.

4: the picking up of other people's garbage to see if it's interesting. I know I'm not the only one. I know that sparkspark, at least, does this too.

5: getting excited about new beaus and then, when I've got them in my clutches, sitting bolt upright at one moment, heart-pounding, thinking, "what have I done?!" and trying to fight off that sinking feeling that whatever it was, it was the wrong thing. I don't know if this is "weird" so much as "evil" or even, just, fucked.

TAG! you four are it [if you want to be]:
beckers-j
lilmo-fo
fleigen
marie-soleil

***
Also, I switched browsers, to Firefox, and even though I think I like it, my html links aren't working anymore.

And I don't know if this counts as a habit, but I like to spend a lot of time by myself.
A LOT of time.
Like, most of it, if possible. An hour or so of company every couple days is generally a good amount.
Perhaps this is related to my uncertainty/panic w/r/t beaus. They like to spend more time w/ me than that, generally. Sigh. I should be w/ a workaholic.

pansycline at 8:23 a.m.

previous | next