2006-05-26

1st place

Well I realized that I haven't been updating on the dramatic issues that came up about a month ago. If you like Cosmo-style salacious sensationalism, then keep reading; if not, go to www.readersdigest.com.

Ok, I'm not going to give any greasy details, I was just lying. The point is, I have a chance!!!

Yes!!
I have a chance!! I'm not going to take it for a while, because I want to be really really really sure -- this ain't no fucking around -- but we've talked and brought things out into the open, and hope is not lost. The other girl is not a serious option; though we're both single, so, you know, I'm not going to impose restrictions on his "action"s. Nor he on mine. Though I don't want any.
Boy, I sound a bit pathetic. Anyhose, the point is, all is not lost. In fact, I do believe that all might, in the end, be won. Or I hope. We talked and agreed that if there is a real possibility, we won't miss it. So, the possibility is back, and out in the open. And that makes me feel good.
The way things were before should never happen again; but if we try once more, I really don't think we'd let it deteriorate to that again.

I will win.

pansycline at 12:53 a.m.

previous | next