2006-06-13

garbage!!

I am moving for the gazillionth time at the end of this month.

Since that is so, I have taken up the yearly purge of my belongings. Today I put out w/ the trash:
- 1 used and not all the way cleaned cat litter box w/ lid, with one lid clip missing.

- 1 quarter bag kitty litter, one 1/2 shopping bag used kitty litter minus poo and pee clumps, one chipped cat food bowl, one cat water bowl, one litter box mat, and one ratty blue cat-toy mouse on a string, all inside the cat litter box.

- 1 heavy arborite covered plank with a hole in one corner, about 4x1.5 ft.

- 1 cabinet-making school project that is a the size and shape of a high-chair tray, with holes routered along one side, stained pinkish red.

- 2 candles in the shape of dancing sailors.

- 1 candle in the shape of a sailor in an inner tube.

- 2 "Chinese" oval plates.

- 1 chipped yellow tea mug.

- one little wooden oranges crate.

All of this to say, that when I came home from school today, the garbage trucks had not yet come, and yet all of the things listed above were gone from my garbage placing place. Meaning that someone found them, thought "what treasures!" and took them home. And is probably going to try to sell them at their weekly garage sale in the alley, which is why the mom-joke "garbage sale" is sooooo ironic.

Ironically, it is garbage!!

Just kidding. That's not irony at all. It's a poignant truth.

Which goes to show, that when I thought I had a lot of useless crap I was right.

pansycline at 8:09 p.m.

previous | next