2006-06-16

zabazabazee

Gabba gabba hey there gangalangalangadingdong!

Before I get into what I'm planning to tell you, that just reminded me of a live MC5 song where he yells at the crowd, "Ramalama! Ramalama!" in a very passionate rock n' roll way. It never fails to make me giggle and think, "Go go greased lighting, Wayne!" I love that cool rock guys love the MC5 and that the MC5 yells ramalama, which makes the cool rock guys just a smidgeon 50s high school girls.

Anyhose, just wanted to inform you that I have started a new b-log, dedicated solely to the nerdiness that is my daily life of slugging and slagging along at my thesis work. The link is on the sidebar now, labeled "dorkland." I will warn you that it's rather self-indulgent [haha, because my other blogs aren't] and probably sort of depressing since I'm working on sweatshops and Christian ethics. I pretend that no one reads it but me and my one friend. Which, isn't really pretending, it's the truth.

In all honesty, I think I just wanted to add a link to the side of here, and so I thought I would point that out to you. Click or don't click at your pleasure and your leisure. Je vous adore. Merci. Bonne nuit.

Oh yeah, also, I have a big pile of garbage that I'm putting out tomorrow so, becks, let me know if you want dibs on any of it. It's a hackey sack, a bunch of shitty CDs, a supposed picture hanging thing that is meant to suction to windows but only does if you don't clip any pictures to it, a blue plastic bowl (perfect size for foot baths!), some heavy pieces of old countertop, an old tape measure, a bag of corks, and... I think that's about it. No more sailor candles, sorry.

pansycline at 1:02 a.m.

previous | next