2005-04-04

further inundations of inanity

Of course, all I said about my plans for yesterday turns out to be utter fabrication.

Did I stay home and read all day? Did I even go out to a cafe and read all day?

NO!!

I decided it might be nice to go "for a walk", since it was a nice overcast, warmish day. [good for maintaining my pallid, currently blemished, complexion]. Left at 3pm. Returned at 3am!!

In between: got rained on, discovered a fabu thrift store that's not VV, ate a sandwich, drank multiple coffees, did some writing, listened to some inane conversations, walked, walked, walked, walked, drank multiple beers, watched some Kids In the Hall [eternally hilario!], ate a "vegetarian" greek thing that I've had before and didn't like but forgot until I was presented with a giant piece of feta drowned in tzatziki [sp?] on flatbread w/ a single olive, didn't smoke a single solitary cigarette.

G borrowed the Television album 'Marquee Moon'. It is quite - nay, more than quite - great.

showertime! woah-oh-oh woah-oh-oh-oh! {read the "hammertime" song here}.

***
oh, and also the pope died yesterday. Relatedly, one of the most hilariously cynical and irreverant people I have ever met informed me yesterday that he found himself unable to make pope jokes for the first little while after the man kicked the bucket!! Because his grandmother is Catholic and sad. This made me feel corrupt, as I had been mocking the whole affair nonstop. Not that death isn't sad. I just have no extra respect for it when it's the pope's. I think he would have understood.

***
and prospects are looking good for a scanner-printer this week!! they are on sale!

pansycline at 1:05 p.m.

previous | next