2005-06-16

birds suddenly disappear

Today there was Pot of Gold chocolate [big box] on sale for $3.99 (regular $8.99!!) at the grocery store by my house. I tried to resist it� by scoffing, saying, �ohph, it�s obviously expired, I mean, it must be, I bet it�s all stale and white turning, they just couldn�t get rid of� oh, looky look! not expired until August!� Suddenly I even considered buying 2, because I LOVE chocolate!! I love love love love love love love it. I even like the maraschino cherry ones now, with the runny red syrupy filling, that I thought were so sick when I was a kid � they are, actually, still objectively sick, but now I like them. Because, I�m a pervert. Of course, the caramels are still the best. [Sexual persona-ly speaking, this must mean that though generally I like romance, sometimes I like a little blood. Tell me what kind of chocolate you like and I�ll reveal you to yourself. With words, of course, only. I should stop talking now. Have I mentioned I�m recently single?]
That said, I deviously am keeping thee delightful treats on top of a box on the top shelf of the pantry that reaches to the ceiling. Since the ceilings are 10 feet, I can�t reach the lovely chocolate without a chair or stool, and without feeling very doughy and desperate. I�m not sure this is going to last. Maybe they would do better in the freezer, anyways�

***
Why do I play Spider Solitaire when I have SO much other work to do?! I. could. just. grit. my. teeth. just. smash! my. face. into. thisss. god. Dam. KEYBOARD. rah!
just kidding. I�m way too wimpy for that.

oh well, 1am is wine time!! I like to give myself something to look forward to as the evening wears on and I�m not out living it up. 1am wine time means I will at least stay up until 2 � hopefully still getting things done for that last hour, but becoming progressively relaxed. ow. my fingers are starting to cramp. have I mentioned that typing is my job, too? soon I�ll be able to thumb-a-war the heftiest farmers, and pin �em like sheep to the shearers!

***
It�s been raining here all day. I love it. Sometimes a cloud bursts and it sounds like my house is under a waterfall. Like just now. Oh look it�s 5 past 1.

***
I just found out I don't have a meeting tomorrow like I thought I did, and now I feel like I'm on holidays! Just like Mr. Banks when his derby gets punched through, his umbrella shoved inside-out and he is kicked out - nay released! - from the hallowed sucking halls of the Fidelity Fiduciary Bank.

pansycline at 1:06 a.m.

previous | next