2005-06-30

das ist der taggetty tag tag

ok goshdurnedit I have been appointed by la geek to name my 6 favorite songos. The problem is, I'm no good at choosing favorites. I have to have 3 or 5 things at the top of all my lists and 6 favorite songs, well, that makes 18 or 30. I should do like the roommate and proclaim that whatever is playing at the moment is "the best album I've ever heard, I swear." But since nothing is playing and you couldn't hear it anyways, I'll just name 6 songs that I seem to love whenever I hear them.

Of the moment, top 6 at 10:59 are:
1. Jonathan Richman - the New Teller
2. Rolling Stones - Beast of Burden (I know, I'm a cornball.) [or Satisfaction] - these songs count as .5 each because they're by the same artist/s.
3. Diana Ross & the Supremes - Someday We'll Be Together (repeat previous comment. I seriously LOVE this song, SO MUCH!!)
4. Alternative TV - Viva La Rock n' Roll
5. The Channels - The Closer You Are
6. The Seeds - Can't Seem to Make You Mine (this is on countless mixtapes/cds).

And that is that. I have nothing real to write about except I have discovered the thrilling magic of whiskey sours, and I am waiting with worm breath for a guy to call me back re. what sounds like the perfect apartment.

So,
beckers
fleigen
orgami
mo
Tag!

pansycline at 10:58 p.m.

previous | next