2005-11-23

Certain Smells are "Interesting" but Mostly If You Are A Dog or Cat

So, monsieur acecoolg just reminded me of my mission, which is to tell the world that it is fine, perfectly FINE to eat rice that has sat out on your stove overnight and for most of the next day.

I did it yesterday, and nothing happened. Of course, I'm attributing the "flatulence" (even though supposedly that's a more polite word than "gas" or "farts" or "cheese-cutting", I think it's quite gross) to the beans part of the 3 burritos I ate, not the bacterial rice.

In other news, my life rules/sucks right now, the 2 extremes that "come together to make a circle"!!! Just like love and hate! Or fuck and shit. Iggy and Ozzy. do the 2 extremes have to be opposite? I guess, or they'd just make parallel lines.
ah, the geometry of there's a real population of dickwads who like to pretend the graduate computer lounge is their own bathroom / lounge / spaceship. It's awesome. "Awesome" as in "retarded".

I write my GRE tomorrow, for which I'm supposed to be very scared and studying junior high math like my life depends on it. I've decided to take the true junior high route and not worry about it. I shall study in a leisurely manner for 2 hours, then go to bed, and hope for the best. I might not do so hot. But I won't fail. And, most important, I will shower and brush my teeth before heading out in public.

***
having just looked back to see what I wrote before this, i realize that you all already know about the GRE from my previous bitching and moaning. after tomorrow, it will all be over, I swear. all of it. over. and if not that, I will at least continue to swear.

pansycline at 6:25 p.m.

previous | next