2005-11-25

Long Story Cut Short

YES!! I did it! It's over! In a few weeks I will get my official certificate of genius in the mail, and then I'm set!! Loads of cash hand-delivered daily by movie stars, and drinks that start with "m" parties every night, for which I'll fly in my favorite people and fly them home again on time for work, EVERY DAY!! Or maybe I'll just have a party airplane and live on it.

Of course, I'll have to be producing works of genius all this time, as well, but I think, if I spin it right in the proposal, that some great parties could count as works of genius.

I weirdly scored higher on the math part than on the words part of the multiple choice sections. I attribute that mostly to the fact that I ran out of time on the very last words question. And that is very the last time that I am going to beat myself in the brain for doing that. The end. Over. Out.

"exhale, shake it off"

Meanwhile...
So after my test I went and bought myself a reward (fantastically cute blue wool sweater from Simons -- that was on sale and then even $10 cheaper at the till!! yes!) and then went home and then went out again later to meet my friend for celebration beers. [note: secret of my success... rewards and celebrations for every single tiny little accomplishment. Not that I'm technically "successful", but whatever, semantics.]

***
and, I just got a phone call from the boy I gave my phone # to at the bar. What a weird thing. But, you know, I've got to take advantage of this "single" business. Except I already know that I will never date this person, only go on "dates". I guess that's ok. I like someone else already though. Why did I give my phone # away? Hm. I was drunk, he was funny. He's still funny. So, new friend. Yay! Now I must go and meet him for coffee.

pansycline at 1:20 p.m.

previous | next