2005-12-22

complexities are, like, puzzling

Well diary dudes, I hope you all have wonderful fantastic skin-tight outta sight supercalifragilistic extra-terrestrial mind-blowing eyeball-blasting good times this "holiday" season.
Yes, I wished the secretaries and my adviser "Merry Christmas" at school today, as my parting greeting, and immediately clamped my hand over my mouth and with googlie-eyes said, "er, I mean, 'Happy Holiday', or whatever I'm supposed to be saying now." They laughed, and bent back over their lines of coke. God I love 'smas at the religion department.

Today I found out that the male 1/2 of a couple who I am good friends with, who I, in fact, love very much as friends, has been cheating on the female 1/2 of the couple, with "a New Zealand whore", as she so succinctly put it in her e-mail. That makes me very sad and mad and drink beer. I've had 2 now. Hold on, I'm getting another one.

Ok, I'm back. Whaddaya know, I also got a cookie. I baked cookies again yesterday. Coconut-oatmeal. Very thin and chewy and oh so delicio.

One thing you might have noticed is that my two reigning emotions of today: "sad" and "bad" rhyme with "rad". And "rad" is the first 3 letters of the word "Radio", which should make you think immediately of the out of this world Strong Style Radio show, because that is what I am currently listening to. My dear friend and buddy, acecoolg is one of the divas who hosts this fabulous and entertaining radio show and he thinks that no one listens but that is not true. I listen. Yes. I listen.

Admittedly, not every day, and not every week, and not live, but I am slowly catching up on the shows and, in the crooned wisdom of Roberta Flack (which tape I accidentally recorded over in junior high -- I'm sorry, Janine, it was an accident, I swear), that's what friends are for.

That is what friends are for! Is that so hard to comprehend? Huh? Friends are for doing nice and supportive things and laughing at each others jokes -- NOT FOR lying to and cheating on and being cruel to!! OK?!?!?

Another example -- my bosom buddy, marie soleil, has been slaving over her 'smas presents for weeks and weeks. And do you know what they are?? Fan letters to her friends' favorite celebrities!! Yes!! On my lazy ass behalf, my FRIEND is sending overtures of FRIENDship to Owen Wilson, Johnny Knoxville, and Ben Stiller, for me!!
Because that is what friends are for. Writing letters like a crazy person to best friend's ought-to-be gangs. That.

I do not find this so difficult.

Than again. I have in the past. I'm sorry friends.

This is going nowhere. I guess I just wanted to plug Strong Style Radio and some diaries. There is a good cookies recipe on the entry before this one, if anyone wants to bake something and eat it all alone or with others.

pansycline at 11:46 p.m.

previous | next