2006-04-06

99 bottles of beer in the fridge

I feel like I just want to throw money, caution, security and friends to the wind, and choose Florida. Why?

Is this an instinct that has good solid bohemian/beatnik/drifter roots, or is it just the "Run Away!" instinct?

I feel that staying and accepting all of this stuff would make me a grown-up, and that makes me feel heavy inside. Like the gunt-seed has been planted and I'll have hunched shoulders for sure.

Then again, if I stay I could save enough money to go to somewhere fun and overseas next summer or the summer after that.

I have some certain questions to ask tomorrow, and then I think I will be able to know. I can't ignore the need to move on, but I think I can compromise with it. I hope I can. I don't see why I couldn't.

***
tomorrow night is a free beer grad studs party. kickasswicked! nerd alert!

***
oh and I went and saw Ralph "the Naderizer" Nader talk today. I was disappointed.
Next week the SubHumans UK play. That will be amazing.
Also Jello Biafra is doing a thing. I might go. He's kinda sexy. Except last time I saw him he was wearing Bruce Springsteen butt jeans and a purple silky shirt under a black vest. No thanks, JB. Better luck next decade.

pansycline at 1:05 a.m.

previous | next