2006-04-15

lame and sentimental. shut up.

They say it's not good to drink alone. But, lately I'm really really preferring it.
So much more relaxing than the bar. Cheaper, too! And I can read instead of converse painfully or stand around looking at the walls, or some other horrible social thing. And when I've had enough, I don't have to worry about getting home.

I guess having the house of a best friend is just as good, but I do not have that. But if I did, I would probably go over there and drink 'til all hours and sleep over and go home in the morning.

Today I had I think my first realization about what is so great about having a place that is nice to be in. And what is so great about hanging out at home.

The best tattoo I ever saw was on the inside of my friend's wrist. In nice Times New Roman, I think, capital letters it just says, "HOME." brilliant.

Occasionally lately I've been feeling a bit lonely but, weirdly, when the middle of the night rolls around I'm happy that no one else is here. Everybody always wants to sleep in the night. But that's maybe the only time when it's quiet and you can concentrate or think or hear anything. I'd rather sleep in the daytime. Stupid 9-5 idea. I'll die if I ever have to do 9-5 again. I cannot even speak a sentence before noon.

ok, I can, but it gives me a headache and makes me want to break things.

I was going to say some things... I guess I'll watch Crybaby for a while, though.

pansycline at 2:47 a.m.

previous | next