2006-04-19

sometimes it pays to leave the house

Today I had to go downtown, return some overdue library books, do some work, etc. etc. I was feelin' crappy, tired, sweaty, fat, et blah blah, but as I was leaving the library a very cute and smily young man, who I had seen inside, came up and stopped me just to say to me that I am "...really beautiful. Like, straight from Ireland or something." Well, whatever, I'm Dutch, but man was that so nice! He clearly felt like an idiot for doing it, and I probably didn't help because what am I gonna do, see if he wants to go to my office and make out? Anyways, that hasn't happened in a while. And I have not been feeling very magical lately. So, good for me.

Unfortunately he was probably about 10 years younger than me, 8 minimum, or I just might have asked him up to my office... super super cute. yum.

***
In other news, I've decided to stay in Montreal, at least for one year, depending on what my supervisor is up to. Maybe Florida would be better for my CV, but fuck it, I can write the same things here as there. And afford to live, and go to conferences, and visit my family more than once a year. And keep my friends. Sounds good to me.

Also a panic last-minute move to Florida sounds very very unfun. And impossible. I won't get into the delicious logistics, since they're boring, but I am not going there.

ta daaaaa!!!!

and when I got home there was a giant chocolate bar on my keyboard!! awesome!

pansycline at 8:45 p.m.

previous | next