2006-04-27

points to ponder

Wow, am I ever dramatic. I must learn to calm down. I get so freaking wound up and it's like my entire world starts to revolve around one event. Cripes. Fortunately I have this great gang to subject to my temporary bipolar episodes. I feel much better today. Obviously because I'm not panicking about that girl.

I sure have a lot to think about. I'll try not to put every split hair of it on here, since that's sort of embarassing.

Hm. I was supposed to take a half hour break from grading and have a shower, and here I am with only 10 minutes left. Scheize. (That is probably the wrong spelling of the German word for "shit." But, tant pis.) Well, I'll have to take an hour, then.

So anyways, today's great discovery: my neighbours might not be quite exactly the giant gaping assholes I have been accusing them of being for almost a year. I think they moved their phone. And I, ummm, I can hear it ringing quite clearly when it rings. Which means that when I hear the man talking it's not because he's some boorish loud-talker. It's because my walls are illusory.

It also means that when I am talking on the phone, frequently in the middle of the night, and frequenly drunk, and I am laughing loudly and/or shouting, they can hear me. Most likely every word. And this explains why they hate me.

la lalaaa.
But I hate having to be quiet!!

pansycline at 1:18 p.m.

previous | next