2006-05-06

classy dame, comin' through

Okey dokey. I am back in the saddle! A little sleepy, but I'm sure that will be gone by the time I get back from the grocery store.

Some mundane details to type out, and then it's off to the races! [I'm not sure why the horse phrases today. I better keep track of this and see what kind of puzzle pieces are being revealed to me.]

So, last night I went over to my friend's place with some movies. He made food and supplied whiskey, so I really had no other choice than to take the night off from work and go share with him. We started watching Jim Jarmusch's "Coffee & Cigarettes" (which, by the way, is more boring than the reviews that said it was boring gave it credit for) and having drinks, and by 11pm!!! my friend went to freaking bed! I was like, Oh no you didn't! And he was like, zzzzzzzzz.

But he told me to go ahead, stay, watch the other movie, have a drink. and that was his big mistake right there. (oh, besides telling me that he was just going for a nap and I could wake him up in a bit.) 3am and a third of a 40 of Jim Beam later, I find myself chain-smoking upstairs in his living room, watching sexy infomercials and considering having "just one more" drink. Yowza! I am so fuckin' fancy. High maintenance gal about town, that's me to a tee. (T?)

Needless to say I decided at that point that he had had a long enough nap now, and that is was time to party down to some Prince. That idea did not receive even one smattering of polite applause.

And now, I am home, recuped, coffeed, fed, cleaned, and ready for round 2! Tonight is Dogville, and The Corporation. I love movies sometimes. Oh yeah, and the other movie last night was Brain Candy. Damn, the Kids in the Hall cannot be beat!

Sometimes I wonder when this (i.e. sitting around getting drunk) is going to stop being fun. Maybe never. That would be weird. I never thought I'd end up being one of those pickled elderly lady lushes. As long as I continue to wear good sunglasses, silky scarves, and clean clothes, I think I'll be ok. No one will be the wiser.

pansycline at 3:19 p.m.

previous | next