2006-05-09

you can't rollerskate in a buffalo herd

Holy trauma! My internet server went kaputski last night at midnight, right in the middle of procrastination via Fug! I thought maybe I did something wrong and spent an hour this morning doing all kinds of things to my computer that I probably shouldn't be doing, in a panic not to miss the very important email that was surely waiting me, and not to start working right away. ?!? god forbid. That is far too painful a beginning to the day. I had to resort to spider solitaire. Such a reversion to pre-internet, first few months with an actual computer, days.

I finally called the internet company and a pleasant robot message informed me that Montreal area was experiencing difficulties. I'll say! I nearly had the shakes! This is a terrible addiction. Maybe, when I'm done needing the internet to do research, I'll unhook it. Except, I think I'm in a lease until December. Sope, I'm screwed. In a highly unsatisfactory way.

Hungry now. Perhaps something interesting will happen if I go outside to smoke instead of eat because I still have to shower and I hate showering on a full stomach. I'm not sure why. Stay tuned!

pansycline at 2:19 p.m.

previous | next