2005-09-06

I Heart Beer and Boxed Wine

Here I am, in my new home alone at last... and so, it's TIME to REDECORATE!! Out with the old, in with the new!

***
But first, a 10 minute date with my sponsor, me! on d-landia.

As promised, the staggerette party:
some of my friends here were there, and can vouch that it was sheer fantasmolunacy from the trimming of the skirts to the running man 'til 6am. Astoundingly, the wedding party the following weekend surpassed even this, as marie-soleil vouches, so telling about it now seems anticlimactic, but oh well.

The evening began in a fairly orderly fashion, with hors d'ooooves and fried beets accomplished simultaneously to 5 bridesmaids sneaking off to get mumu-sized chambermaid dresses fitted and transformed into saucy French, German, and Dutch dusting uniforms.

Of course, the boxed wine was there. Some might call it an omen. But that sounds negative.

When I went to get my dress fitted I told the "seamstress" (i.e. ms. marie soleil, again) to cut it to the modest length of "the end of my fingertips", whereupon she agreed and cut it 2 inches shorter than that. Resulting in, with my I think 3 inch heels, a high risk of panty glimpse.

I managed to reign it it for the actual girls-only decorous part of the gathering, but I'm afraid that by the end of the night post-karaoke dance mix '92 partay, I was flashing my bloomers to any and every one. (Or maybe just at my romance interest. Or, maybe just at Vance. I don't really remember.)

My giant pink cotton granny unders, that is. Encased in eternally sexy fishnets, oh yes, but giant, pink, and granny nonetheless. It was all quite hilarious in my red reeling mind, and I'm sure anyone would have done the same if their butt had been sticking to dirty bar chairs all night, too. It was like I had no choice! I did have no choice.

***
On the way to the bar, Cherry and I had to stop for cash. We went to a strip mall bank machine, next to a sorta seedy neighbourhood pub. Old men were gawking even after we got back in the car.

I guess they've never seen a high class lady before.

pansycline at 10:20 p.m.

previous | next